Oh sweet sleep!

We have not been sleeping well here for the past little while. I think Zachary thinks he is a newborn again and Olivia has been getting out of bed too. Last night Zachary went down about 9pm and only woke up to nurse once!! I got like 5 straight hours of sleep!! And Olivia slept until nearly 8am so I got another few hours in, I had forgotten what it felt like to be almost well rested!!

In sadder news Rob and I are attending the funeral for our neighbor today, he was only 42 and passed away on Monday morning. He was a great guy, always smiling and friendly. Dave you will be missed!!

5 thoughts on “Oh sweet sleep!

  1. What I wouldn’t give for a night like that! With being 6 1/2 months along my belly is officially to big for my bladder. I think I’m up 3 times a night, plus I have Brian Dean still getting up once a night. Well, someday it will happen right. Hope you are well!

  2. I read your comment on that funny ebay mom’s blog. I was scanning her comments cuz I know she’s been asked if she were Mormon and I was curious to see if I could find other Mormons on her blog and I found yours!! I must say, I agree w/you. I hope it wasn’t a member who wrote that to her!! I’ve always known that if I weren’t Mormon, I’d be a coffee drinker. Stuff smells so good!

Leave a Reply

