My Birthday

For my birthday I wanted the day off from being a mommy. Rob had to help his sister move so he took the kids to his moms in the morning while I took a nice long time to get ready with no one opening the door to the shower or needing anything while I got ready. My sister and I went shopping. We went to a store called Steve & Barry’s to look for some clothes and when we got there the store was having a sale where everything was $8.98. Jen and I each got a pair of jeans and I got a brown coat. The line to check out was crazy long but it was worth it. Then we went to Gardner Village to get some candy and Christmas ornaments. We went to lunch at Red Robin where they gave us a Mile High Mountain Mud Pie which just happens to be my favorite dessert. Then we went to the mall to keep shopping but we didn’t have much luck. We went home to drop Jen off to watch the munchkins so that Rob and I could go to dinner. We went to Su Casa my favorite restaurant for yummy Mexican food. Then we went to IKEA for the very first time in Utah, I couldn’t wait for them to open but it took us 8 months to go. I think we got some ideas for the house. It was a long day but a lot of fun!

2 thoughts on “My Birthday

  1. Your family is so cute! Isn’t blogging the best way to keep in contact and get to know people!Well considering that we’ve lived just a street away for over a year or so maybe we can get to know each other better. I can’t believe how quick our ward continues to grow!

Leave a Reply

