7 Years Ago

February 4th was 7 years since I was baptized a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. What a happy day! This was the best decision I ever made. I love the Church and all that it brings to my life. I love knowing that we have a prophet here on earth to lead and guide us. I love knowing that my family will be together forever. I know that I lived in Heaven, before I was born on Earth, with my Heavenly Father and that I choose to come to Earth to be tested and prove worthy to return home to His presence. I love that I have had to opportunity to make such wonderful friends both in Silverdale and here in Utah. I am so thankful that my family while thinking I am slightly strange has been supportive of my decision. I pray that Heavenly Father will continue to bless me and that I will live worthy of those blessings.

2 thoughts on “7 Years Ago

  1. Heather- I almost started crying as I read your post. Was it really 7 years ago that we met? I still can’t believe that basically our whole zone had met you and attended your baptism before I got to meet you. You are so wonderful and I am so glad to see your testimony is still amazing. Love ya!

Leave a Reply

