Eating My Words

So one of the greatest things about being a mommy are all the chances you get to eat your words. I will share my three most recent word eating experiences:

1. I had said no preschool for my kids, I felt like I could teach them fine at home and besides I didn’t go to preschool and I turned out pretty good if I do say so myself. šŸ™‚ Well Olivia is now enrolled to start preschool in the fall. We went to visit the school today and it was so cute and the teachers were so nice so off she goes to school in August.

2. I had said no Disneyland for my kids until they were at least 7, old enough and tall enough to go on rides and not be scared. Well we are taking both of our munchkins to Disneyland the end of April. I am sure riding Dumbo will get old but I am sure Olivia will love most of the little rides, hopefully Zachary has fun watching people and we are praying he will take a nap in the stroller.

3. I had always said no kids will sleep in bed with us on a regular basis. Wouldn’t you know it the only way to get Zachary to sleep past 5:30AM is for him to come sleep with me. The cuddles are sweet and someday he will be all big so I am trying to appreciate his littleness now.

5 thoughts on “Eating My Words

  1. Don’t you love it?! I always said I would never be one of those people who bring their kids out looking like a mess…Tom even brought them to church once when I had to be there early…um can we say embarrassed!!!

  2. I think everyone does that. I always said that my kids would always have a clean face and no runny noses. Hmm, have you seen my 2nd child with a cold? His nose never stops running. If you don’t mind me asking what preschool are you taking Lu to? I’m trying to find one for Noah.

  3. I think being a mom means doing a whole bunch of things you said you’d “never” do. Don’t you miss the days before kids when we watched other people with kids and knew we’d do SO much better than they were? :)What preschool did you decide on? I bet she’ll love it!

  4. So glad you found a preschool you like. I love having Gracie go. Also, we should totally get together for a playdate. I can tell you all about our Disneytrip with little ones. They were really good. Gracie was 3 1/2 and Brian Dean was 11 months. We loved it. I’ll get with you soon!

Leave a Reply

