Sad

I need to share something that some of you might really disagree with. So read at your own risk.

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/24109461/

I am really sad that all those little children have been taken from their homes in Texas. I am not for the marrying of little girls to old men but I don’t feel that this action was needed. I cant imagine the pain of having my children taken from me or now being forced to leave them. I cant imagine having my little girls questioned about things that they don’t know about in graphic terms. Or having to comfort another mother’s children because she wasn’t allowed to come. I cant imagine being the husband in an empty house without my family. I disagree that they took the women’s cell phones after some unflattering reports of their living arrangements were released. I cant believe that Texas wants the children placed into foster care. Or that they think they can have orderly court cases for 416 children in a timely manner. It seems to me like they could have taken the men and housed them somewhere while they stood watch over and questioned the women and children who could then be safe in their own homes and beds. While these children are being raised differently then I would want my children raised I don’t think they are generally being abused. To take a whole generation of children from these people will only cause them to distrust and hide more from the legal channels that are needed in some cases. I wish there was something that I could do.

2 thoughts on “Sad

  1. Oh, my gosh! I could not agree more! I have been afraid to express my feelings out loud with fear of getting flamed for it.Thank you. I think of those women every day. I think of those fathers every day too. I have no idea how their system works, but if it works for them…it’s their deal!What I think it’s a disservice is taking families apart because an alleged phone call, of a person they don’t even know is real!Off my soap box!Thank you!

  2. I completely agree with you! I in no way support polygamy, but it can’t be as bad as taking that many children away from their families! They must be so scared!

Leave a Reply

