Elect Lady

I have been having a hard time putting my feelings into words and could never had said it as well as this http://smallwoodhood.blogspot.com/2008/06/perspective.html

But here is my attempt: Last Friday a wonderful lady in our ward passed away. She was the best Relief Society teacher I have ever heard, always more interested in me then in sharing things about her, a wonderful mother and wife and grandmother, she was a great example of how we all should be. I will miss her terribly but I know that if anyone was ready to be judged she was. She lived everyday to the fullest. Her funeral was today and while it was sad to say goodbye it was joyous to know that she is free of the pain she has lived with. It was nice to see all the pictures from her life that were at the viewing, she was always so striking. Thank you Carol for your example, I hope I can try each day to be more like you.

Her obituary http://www.meaningfulfunerals.net/fh/obituaries/obituary.cfm?o_id=231844&fh_id=10655&s_id=71E8237F164BC7D477FA58EEE19F7639

Leave a Reply

