Gingerbread House

My sweet MIL gives us a gingerbread house to decorate every year, this year in my goal of keeping the stress of the holidays away I let Olivia and Zachary decorate the house without any help (well Rob frosted and put the house together, I mean really the kids are only 3 and 1). It didnt turn out how I would have done it but they had a great time.
Zachary “helping”, really I dont think he put a single piece of candy on the house but he did learn that he doesnt like the taste of peppermint.

My mom and Olivia both concentrating very hard on the placement of the candy.

Olivia showing off her hard work.
Leave a Reply

