Favorite Memories

So some of my favorite memories from the hospital are:

The hospital gave me the softest, warmest, comfiest robe ever. I did find it funny that the robe is white, not exactly a “safe” color when you have just had a newborn. It was also really nice of the hospital to bring in a table and flowers and a nice dinner for just Rob and I on the second night there. It was still hospital food but the dessert was great!

My sweet sister came to hang out with me the first night in the hospital, she brought me lots and lots of yummy treats. Good thing since I didnt sleep that night and was hungry!

Although I am not sure I believe in old wives tales there was a really big storm while I stayed in the hospital. I got to watch it snow!!

And my favorite memory was when Alexander was born, we got to find out that he is a boy!! I was pretty certain by this point that he was a boy but it was fun not knowing until then. The doctor let Rob announce his gender to all of us.

2 thoughts on “Favorite Memories

Leave a Reply

