Three Little Monkeys

So a lot of people told me that having three kids was the hardest for them and that if we could get past three kids the rest would be easy. I guess I was prepared for this to be a lot harder then it has been so far. I would still say that Olivia was my hardest baby, not because she was a bad baby (Alexander is by far our most fussy and loud baby) but because it was such a huge adjustment to go from working full time to being home full time with a baby. I was never a baby person before having Olivia and honestly am still not a huge baby person, give me a six month old over a newborn any day! And Zachary was hard because Olivia was still needing my attention, this time the big kids can play together while I nurse the baby or try to take care of the house stuff. Of course leaving the house with the kids is just about impossible by myself but I didn’t leave the house much when the other kids were little either. Rob and I were talking the other night and since we plan on having five kids we realized that we are more then half way through the baby years and that made me sad. I never pictured this as my life but I wouldn’t change it for anything now.

One thought on “Three Little Monkeys

  1. FIVE KIDS?!? Damn, woman. You are amazing!! Love all the blog updates, you are a super mommy!(And I'm totally with you on the whole baby phase thing. I'll take a two year old in the throes of potty training and tantrums before I'd choose a fussy tiny one who needs to constantly be fed and carried all over creation!!)

Leave a Reply

